congregationbethdavid

 

  • Community Community
  • Worship Worship
  • Social Social
     

 Search the site:
  

join CBD

We warmly welcome new members to our congregation. For membership and contact information, click here.

shabbat times

 

 

Welcome to Congregation Beth David

We are a Jewish conservative temple in Narragansett, Rhode Island. We are comprised of families and individuals striving to create an atmosphere of warmth, mutual concern and fellowship, so that our synagogue and Hebrew School may be a place of celebration and learning. We are a vibrant multi-generational community whose focus is to meet the diverse spiritual, religious, educational and social needs of our members. Please take a moment to look through our website to learn about our many programs. We hope you will decide to join the CBD community.

   
events
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Sept. 22, 9 am
Sukkot Service, Mon. Sept. 24, 9 am
CBD Book Club, Wed. Sept. 26, 7 pm, 4 Talia Court, Narragansett
Student-led Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Sept. 28, 6 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Sept. 29, 9 am
Sukkahfest, Sun. Sept. 30, 12:30 pm
Yizkor Sukkot, Mon. Oct. 1, 9 am
Simchat Torah/Hakafot, Mon. Oct. 1, 5:30 pm
Pizza Shabbat, Fri. Oct. 5, 6 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Sept. 6, 9 am
Events at CBD unless otherwise noted
 
 
 
events


schs
PJ Library Story Hour
Sunday, Sept 23, 9:30 - 10:30 am
Hear a story about Sukkot and do a related craft.
 
Sukkah Building
Sunday, Sept. 23, 10 to 11 am 
 
Student-led Kabbalat Shabbat
Fri. Sept. 28, 6 pm
 
Pizza Shabbat
Fri. Oct. 5, 6 pm