congregationbethdavid

 

  • Community Community
  • Worship Worship
  • Social Social
     

 Search the site:
  

join CBD

We warmly welcome new members to our congregation. For membership and contact information, click here.

shabbat times

 

 

Welcome to Congregation Beth David

We are a Jewish conservative temple in Narragansett, Rhode Island. We are comprised of families and individuals striving to create an atmosphere of warmth, mutual concern and fellowship, so that our synagogue and Hebrew School may be a place of celebration and learning. We are a vibrant multi-generational community whose focus is to meet the diverse spiritual, religious, educational and social needs of our members. Please take a moment to look through our website to learn about our many programs. We hope you will decide to join the CBD community.

Celebrating the Past - Strengthening the Future."

CBD is celebrating its 40th year as a year-round synagogue. Download information about the festivities, sponsorships, and tickets

CBD 40th Celebration
Please support CBD's 40th!
events
Kabbalat Shabbat on the Beach, Fri. June 28, 6:45 pm, Narragansett Town Beach 
CBD Annual Meeting, Sun. June 30, 10 am
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. July 5, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. July 6, 9 am
Wrestling with Faith, Thurs, July 11, 6:30 - 8 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. July 12, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. July 13, 9 am
CBD Book Club, Wed. July 17, 7 pm, 35 Earles’ Court, Narragansett
Wrestling with Faith, Thurs, July 18, 6:30 - 8 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat on the Beach, Fri. July 19, 6:30  pm, Narragansett Town Beach
All events at CBD unless otherwise noted.
 
 
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. July 20, 9 am
Wrestling with Faith, Thurs, July 25, 6:30 - 8 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. July 26, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. July 27, 9 am
 
 
 
 
events


schs
Learn more about the CBD school programs and curriculum.