congregationbethdavid

 

  • Community Community
  • Worship Worship
  • Social Social
     

 Search the site:
  

join CBD

We warmly welcome new members to our congregation. For membership and contact information, click here.

shabbat times

 

 

Welcome to Congregation Beth David

We are a Jewish conservative temple in Narragansett, Rhode Island. We are comprised of families and individuals striving to create an atmosphere of warmth, mutual concern and fellowship, so that our synagogue and Hebrew School may be a place of celebration and learning. We are a vibrant multi-generational community whose focus is to meet the diverse spiritual, religious, educational and social needs of our members. Please take a moment to look through our website to learn about our many programs. We hope you will decide to join the CBD community.

 

events
Bereavement Group, Tues. Feb. 21, 1:30 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by post bar/bat mitzvah students, Fri. Feb. 24, 6 pm
Essen & Lesson, Wed. Mar. 1, 12:45 pm, Baglez, Pershing Ave, Wakefield
Shabbat Across America, Fri. Mar. 3, 6:15 pm, Dinner & Kabbalat Shabbat services. RSVP by 2/24
Shabbat Morning Services, Sat. Mar. 4, 9 am
CBD Book Club, Wed. Mar. 8, 7 pm, 4 Talia Court
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Mar. 10, 6 pm
Purim Megillah Reading, Sat. Mar. 11, 6 pm
Purim Carnival, Sun. Mar. 12, 10 am - 12 noon, Narragansett Community Center, 53 Mumford Rd.
All events at CBD unless otherwise noted. See complete calendar of events.
 
events


schs
Purim Carnival
Sun. Mar. 12, 10 am - 12 noon
Narragansett Community Center
53 Mumford Rd.
 
PJ Library
Sun. Mar. 19
9:30 to 10:30 am
Events at CBD unless otherwise noted. Download the 2016-2017 Hebrew School Calendar
 
Shalom to Shabbat
Fri. Apr. 7
6 pm