congregationbethdavid

 

  • Community Community
  • Worship Worship
  • Social Social
     

 Search the site:
  

join CBD

We warmly welcome new members to our congregation. For membership and contact information, click here.

shabbat times

 

 

Welcome to Congregation Beth David

We are a Jewish conservative temple in Narragansett, Rhode Island. We are comprised of families and individuals striving to create an atmosphere of warmth, mutual concern and fellowship, so that our synagogue and Hebrew School may be a place of celebration and learning. We are a vibrant multi-generational community whose focus is to meet the diverse spiritual, religious, educational and social needs of our members. Please take a moment to look through our website to learn about our many programs. We hope you will decide to join the CBD community.

      
events
Kabbalat Shabbat; guest speak Kathleen Cloutier & Installation of CBD Officers, & OPEN HOUSE, Fri. Aug. 18, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service & OPEN HOUSE, Sat. Aug. 19, 9 am
Hebrew Reading Crash Course, Monday, Aug. 21, 7 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat on the Beach, Fri. Aug. 25, 6:15 pm, Narragansett Beach,
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Aug. 26, 9 am
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Sept. 1, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Sept 2, 9 am
Hebrew Reading Crash Course, Monday, Sept. 4, 7 pm
All events at CBD unless otherwise noted. See complete calendar of events.
 
 
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Sept. 8, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Sept 9, 9 am
CBD Progressive BBQ, Sat. Sept 9, 6 pm,  Location TBD
events


schs
1st Day of Hebrew School, Mandatory kickoff meeting & Family Program
Sunday, Sept. 10
 
Family fun event
September 10, 11am – 2pm
Adventureland Family Fun Park
112 Point Judith Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882