congregationbethdavid

 

  • Community Community
  • Worship Worship
  • Social Social
     

 Search the site:
  

join CBD

We warmly welcome new members to our congregation. For membership and contact information, click here.

shabbat times

 

 

Welcome to Congregation Beth David

We are a Jewish conservative temple in Narragansett, Rhode Island. We are comprised of families and individuals striving to create an atmosphere of warmth, mutual concern and fellowship, so that our synagogue and Hebrew School may be a place of celebration and learning. We are a vibrant multi-generational community whose focus is to meet the diverse spiritual, religious, educational and social needs of our members. Please take a moment to look through our website to learn about our many programs. We hope you will decide to join the CBD community.

     
   
events
CBD Book Club, Wed. Jan. 17, 7 pm, 4 Talia Court, Narragansett
Student-led Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Jan. 19, 6 pm
CBD Movie Night, Sat. Jan 20, 7 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Jan 26, 8 pm
Pizza Shabbat, Fri. Feb 2, 6 pm
Shabbat Morning Service & Luncheon, Sat. Feb. 3, 9 am. Luncheon sponsored by Gladys Jacober in memory of her husband Harold.
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Feb.9, 8 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Feb.16, 8 pm
CBD Book Club, Wed. Feb. 21, 7 pm, 4 Talia Court, Narragansett
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Feb.23, 8 pm
All events at CBD unless otherwise noted. See complete calendar of events.
 
events


schs
Download the Dec-2017 version of the Hebrew School & Family Programming Calendar
 
Student-led Kabbalat Shabbat
Fri. Jan 19
6 pm
 
PJ Library Story Hour
Sun., Jan 21
9:30 to 10:30 am
 
Family Program: Tu B’shevat Seder
Wed., Jan 31
4 to 6 pm