congregationbethdavid

 

  • Community Community
  • Worship Worship
  • Social Social
     

 Search the site:
  

join CBD

We warmly welcome new members to our congregation. For membership and contact information, click here.

shabbat times

 

 

Welcome to Congregation Beth David

We are a Jewish conservative temple in Narragansett, Rhode Island. We are comprised of families and individuals striving to create an atmosphere of warmth, mutual concern and fellowship, so that our synagogue and Hebrew School may be a place of celebration and learning. We are a vibrant multi-generational community whose focus is to meet the diverse spiritual, religious, educational and social needs of our members. Please take a moment to look through our website to learn about our many programs. We hope you will decide to join the CBD community.

      
events
The Land & the Spirit: What does Israel Mean to You with Rabbi Lauffer, Wed. July 26, 7 to 8:30 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. July 28, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. July 29, 9 am
Tisha B'av, Mon. July 31, 7:30 pm
The Land & the Spirit: What does Israel Mean to You with Rabbi Lauffer, Wed. Aug. 2, 7 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Aug. 4, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Aug. 5, 9 am
Kabbalat Shabbat, Fri. Aug. 11, 8 pm
Shabbat Morning Service, Sat. Aug. 12, 9 am
All events at CBD unless otherwise noted. See complete calendar of events.
 
The Land & the Spirit: What does Israel Mean to You with Rabbi Lauffer, Mon. Aug. 14, 7 pm
Bereavement Group, Tues. Aug. 15, 1:30 pm
 
events


schs
Challah Baking Extravaganza
Friday, August 11
3-5pm
for PJ Library and Hebrew School
RSVP to Laurie for location & directions